Mid-November Goal Check-up

Since it is about the middle of the month, let’s see how we are doing on goals for this month:

  1. Finish knitting runner for new blanket chest. Carry over from last month. Finished!
  2. Hike with Sara 1-2 times per week. I think this will repeat until it gets too cold and dark. Fail! I failed at knowing that it gets dark earlier when the time changes so this couldn’t happen.
  3. Yoga 1-2 times per week. Forever goal. Fail… not even once so far this month.
  4. Decide what to buy nephews for Christmas. Ummm… I’ve gotten as far as probably an XBox game.
  5. Knit at least 2 more hats to give to family this Christmas. Not started… the only knitting I’ve done was for goal 1.
  6. Tutor at least 10 hours. Currently at 78 minutes… need to get on this.
  7. Vote! Complete!
  8. Cut down on food spending. Last month I spent close to $250 on food, when I normally average about $125. I did a lot of batch cooking, so my freezer is stocked, but I did already spend about $90 this month… so I really need to watch this. Umm… haven’t updated my tracking spreadsheet in awhile so I have no idea where I stand on this.

Hmmm… this month is not looking so good as of now.

Leave a Reply

